What do you think of Ellen as the Fourth American Idol Judge?

ellen on american idol

I have to say that when I heard the news that Ellen DeGeneres was taking over Paula Abdul’s seat on American Idol Season 9 I was very excited. I am personally a big fan of Ellen’s and have been for so many years.  There are  lot of people who are not as excited wondering what will she bring to the show being she does not have a music industry background.  There are a lot of good points being made from both sides. I just think she will give the show a fresh feel, bring some humor and a well needed change. I am was not crazy about Kara DioGuardi being brought on last year and I am not a huge fan of hers. For some reason she annoys me – I think it is her mannerisms. I thought having her and Paula was overkill and not needed.

american-idol-logo

So will having Ellen be overkill as well? Nah. I think she will bring the perspective of the everyday person who buys the music.  She will be our voices and look at judging as we would if we were in that seat. Even though she does not have a music industry background per say – she knows a lot about it.  I also think it is great PR for the show – I think she will bring in a new audience and a lot of her followers that maybe did not follow American Idol before.

Well I guess this will be a wait and see kinda thing for those who are unsure. The new season will air January 2010 and I think there will be a lot of people tuning in to see how this will all turn out. I will tune in because I never miss American Idol and I am excited to see Ellen and how she will handle Simon. My prediction – This year is going to be one of the best yet.

Stop by my Squidoo page – American Idol Season9 and take a poll about what you think of Ellen as the new judge. So goodbye Paula you will be missed – but something tells me she will appear in some way on the show as well.

4 Comments

Filed under My Blah Blah Blah

4 responses to “What do you think of Ellen as the Fourth American Idol Judge?

  1. Chase

    I am ecstatic to see Ellen on the show. I’ve always like Ellen Degeneres. In fact, when the new host for The Price Is Right was being chosen, I cast my vote for Ellen as host. Also, I’m looking forward to having a female judge on the show who isn’t always all over Simon like Paula was when she first started, and how Kara is now. God, she’s annoying.

  2. I too find Kara very annoying and we know Ellen will not be all over Simon. Hopefully she is not all over Kara – lol

  3. Eileen

    I also love Ellen but when I first heard the news, I thought it might be a joke as I couldn’t see her as a judge but now I think she could be good addition to the show. I always had to Tivo the show so I could fast forward through Paula’s rambling comments…….I’m looking forward to the new season with Ellen!

  4. crm

    I don’t even watch Idol and sure you’ve introduced us to some new groups but you don’t deserve the gig, you got famous for being a stalker/cry baby. There are far more qualified actors/models/actresses/musicians who are a true inspiration to people. They actually have something to offer other than how to get rich off of other peoples misfortune. Stick to what your best at talking shit about people and keeping us updated with pictures of the beautiful people. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

