Halloween is Creeping up upon us Fast

Painted Dog Pumpkin

Are you ready for Halloween? Do you have your costume picked and ready to go? My kids are almost ready – My daughter wants to be a Wizard Witch – that is a cross between a Wizard and a Witch obviously. She is wearing a very sparkly Witch costume we bought on clearance last year and will carry a wand. It is what she wants – so I am all for it. My son wants to be a stick figure – is that funny? It is so easy to make. I got him a Black Shirt and Black Sweat pants – cost me $11.  Now I have to find the Glow in the Dark Masking Tape and then just tape it on the shirt and pants and he is done. Seems too easy for me this year – but I am so not complaining.

I still have yet to carve or paint my pumpkins. The picture you see above is my Painted Dog Pumpkin I made last year – isn’t he cute? I wrote a Hubpage all about Pumpkin Carving Alternatives you can take a look at to see some of the other ones we made last year.  I have not decided which approach I will take this year. I did grow my own Pumpkins for the first time this year and got a few good ones in some fun shapes.

window blood

I am guilty this year of not taking out my Halloween Decorations – I have been so busy I just have not found the time. I do have some festive fall decor outside my home, but usually the inside is filled with decorations. The kids have not said anything so I do not see the urgency of going in the attic at this point to get them out. I did make a great Squidoo page all about Halloween Window Decorations and was hoping to get some myself, but sometimes life can be too busy – so I guess next year. In my area the kids do not trick or treat at my house because it is too rural so no one will be coming to see them anyway.

Child Toilet Costume
I do have to share my favorite Halloween Costume I have seen this year – I am not sure why I like this one, but it really made me laugh. Have you seen the Toilet Costume? I think this is great and so wrong all at the same time – so for me it is the perfect costume if you have it in you to wear it. Was that a Pun? I have to say if you want attention at your Halloween Party then this is one that will no doubt bring it on.

Halloween is that time of year that tells us once we get through that – Thanksgiving and Christmas is right around the corner and to me that is the scariest thing about it. Those holidays I am totally not ready for at all!!!

Here are some other Halloween Pages I have Written you may like to see:

Halloween Cupcakes

Halloween Party Games

Halloween Party Pinatas


Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays

Leave a comment