What is with this new Baby Alive Doll that Poops?

baby aliveNow I had a Baby Alive doll when I was young and I liked it until my brother dissected it to see how it worked, but I do not remember it Pooping. My son saw the commercial on TV and told me I should Blog about it. So here I am blogging about a doll that poops – go figure. I do not know about anyone else, but this disturbs me a bit. The commercial makes it sound so exciting too.  The description is no better:

Baby Alive Whoopsie Doo Doll is an adorable, life-like doll that coos, giggles, eats, pees and even poops on her own, giving your child a fun-filled, true-to-life experience of what’s it’s like to be a mommy. Do you think we need to let our kids experience this at such a young age? Ok maybe it might be a way to get the kids to refrain from having babies so young – I just do not know what to think.

But wait if she goes Poop she will say “Whoopsie” – good thing she gives a warning most babies do not. I am curious to know what others think of this. I remember when that new Barbie came out a few years back with her dog that pooped and she has a scooper to clean it up with – what is going on? Are all the kids toys going to S*%T? Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Watch the video below for a good laugh. So leave me comments and tell me what your thoughts of this doll are.



Leave a comment

Filed under Toys

Leave a Reply

