I saw the Michael Jackson This is It Movie Today

thisisit-mj-poster1My sister knew how bad I wanted to see this movie so she pre-purchased tickets for us as an early Birthday present for me a couple weeks ago. I could not wait to see it and today I did – it was well worth the wait. I would have gone with my husband too, but I knew he would make fun of me when I cried so he stayed home. Before the movie I packed my pockets with tissues so I was prepared. I must say I did need those tissues, but not until the end of the movie when it was over.

I cried for the loss of such an amazing talent and also for all the people who worked so hard practicing for this upcoming comeback tour. To think all those months of practicing and putting it together came to such a horrible end. Dreams that came true for them as they were picked to be part of this tour and then ended before it even began – my heart went out to them BIG Time. That must have been so hard on them to not only lose their dream of being on stage in front of an audience, but to have lost the man who was making it happen – their idol – Michael Jackson.

The movie was well made and really showed us just how involved Michael Jackson was in every aspect of his comeback tour.  It also gave us a taste of what could have been – and it would have been one of the best concerts to ever be. Things were being done that had never been done before and it is very sad that we will not get to see it all live the way it should have been seen. Michael was full of energy, excited and really looked the best he had in a very long time. He looked happy doing what he loved to do – it was nice to see. There was laughter, jokes and funny moments that really showed the side we rarely ever got to experience.

I really think that this movie is not it – we saw many glimpses into the songs and dances that would have been performed, but never the entire picture. I am hoping that they have footage of a complete run through dress rehearsal that will follow this movie for us to see it all. I have a good feeling they do – I am hopeful.

If you have the opportunity to see this movie then do it. It is  great even for those who may not be huge fans, because once you see this there is no doubt you will turned into one. Again my heart not only goes out to Michael Jackson’s Family for their loss, but also to the loss felt by all the talent involved in this tour from the dancers, back up singers, production team and everyone involved. I am happy I was able to see this movie and I myself will also always wonder like everyone else what could have been. I do know Michael Jackson will live on and “This is it” is not it and will wait for what is to come next.

Related Links:

How to throw a Micheal Jackson Tribute Party

10 Things I will always remember about Michael Jackson

Michael JacksonBuy at AllPosters.com

2 Comments

Filed under My Blah Blah Blah

2 responses to “I saw the Michael Jackson This is It Movie Today

  1. AM

    IT was Great!!!!

  2. Pingback: Michael Jackson Party Supplies and Ideas : ThePartyAnimal-Blog

Leave a comment